Phone Call 7/20 — Walk Away

Tension brand Forums INTERACTIONS WITH THE OOA Phone Call 7/20 — Walk Away

Tagged: ,

This topic contains 24 replies, has 15 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Andrew Kasch Andrew Kasch 7 years, 9 months ago.

• Author
    Profile photo of Juliet R
    Juliet R
    Participant

Hello. I am a journalist and I was approached by a PR firm regarding the Tension Experience early this week. I responded positively to the PR person and received a phone call today.

The call came from a blocked number, and the man on the other end indicated that he represented the OOA and though I had been approached about writing a story, I should not proceed. He instructed me to walk away, and noted that if I exposed them, they would ‘expose’ me.

Now, I’m not the sort of writer to walk away from a scoop, so I guess we’ll just have to proceed! Perhaps I could interview one of you.

There’s certainly no shortage of people who are willing to be interviewed.

I am a little curious though… Did you join Tension 3 months ago but only just get approached by a PR firm a week ago?

Have you worked with this PR firm before? Have you ever heard of them?

Profile photo of Mustafa Said
    Mustafa Said
    Participant

I would be fine netting interviewed. You can PM me if you want.

Profile photo of
    Anonymous

Wow interesting! I’m not in LA so I don’t think I’m your average participant but I’d be happy to help if I can. The LA folks have definitely been to more live events though.

So you were contacted by a PR firm…to do what? Cover the experience for something?

Profile photo of AH-lay
    AH-lay
    Participant

Where will your story be shown?

Profile photo of Michael Rizzo
    Michael Rizzo
    Participant

@jbrylah Was the firm PlanB PR? They were part of tension just for a bit so it’d be interesting if they came back and contacted you.

Profile photo of Mike
    Mike
    Participant