Who are You?

Tagged: 

This topic contains 105 replies, has 36 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Yes The S Yes The S 7 years, 9 months ago.

• Author
    Profile photo of Nate
    Nate
    Participant

It’s been suggested we all introduce ourselves. It’s not an imperative, required thing, just be nice since we are #community. And there’s no template, just share whatever you want about yourself?

Profile photo of Blondie
    Blondie
    Participant

Sure, why not? Everyone calls me Blondie. I look a lot younger than I am. I live in Wales so far, far away from most of you. I work part time in a burger restaurant, but really I’m a writer – or trying to be. I’ve written a psychological horror for teenagers and I’m working on getting an agent. I have two cats who are my babies and I make no apology for that. I really like films/tattoos/doughnuts/sloths/country music/the paranormal. Any questions, just shoot.

Profile photo of Nate
    Nate
    Participant

What kind of country music? Current or older?

Profile photo of Blondie
      Blondie
      Participant

Classic stuff – Johnny, Dolly, Tammy, Waylon… That kinda thing :-) I also like to country-fy modern non-country songs on piano/guitar/ukulele

Profile photo of AH-lay
      AH-lay
      Participant

Anything you would be able to share with us to read?

Profile photo of Blondie
      Blondie
      Participant

You can find the first few chapters of “heart of glass” on Wattpad :-)

Profile photo of AH-lay
      AH-lay
      Participant

Cool! 😊

Profile photo of Nate
      Nate
      Participant

Awesome!

Profile photo of AH-lay
    AH-lay
    Participant

I thought it would be a good idea since some of us are not in LA closer to the experience and to the people…thanks for starting this @nate31464!